The Bloodfire Brotherhood
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Bloodfire Brotherhood

The Bloodfire Brotherhood on the Rack a Society within The Pirates of the Burning Sea

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Strategies

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage

Strategies Empty
PostSubject: Strategies   Strategies Icon_minitimeSat Feb 23, 2008 2:09 pm

So I'm new to the game, but I'm finding that the slower pace of combat lends itself very well to strategy. I was impressed that I, a low rank pirate, could team up with higher rank pirates and still be helpful.

So I'm working up some strategies that could be explained here on this forum and then put into practice with us in combat. Things like using the weather gage in combat, and how to cut into the wind to keep an enemy from shooting at you.

Any help is appreciated. Just start throwing some tips to this message in reply.
Back to top Go down
Kitty Luckshot
Scoundrel
Scoundrel

Number of posts : 26
Registration date : 2008-02-22

Strategies Empty
PostSubject: Re: Strategies   Strategies Icon_minitimeSat Feb 23, 2008 7:04 pm

Open seas: Fit for damage, sail to >100 yards, remove armor, wait for reload, remove hull. For added convenience, control-click your salvage button.

Going to try out a Raa Heavy tonight, and that's the plan.
Back to top Go down
The Black Sword
Pirate Lord "Boss Mon"
Pirate Lord
The Black Sword

Number of posts : 83
Registration date : 2008-02-21

Strategies Empty
PostSubject: Lines of confrontation   Strategies Icon_minitimeSun Feb 24, 2008 8:37 am

Lines! Lines! LINES.......

Lines are important! Having a good line and holding it, may make the difference in most battle's!
and were there are a mixed lvl group!

It will be best to be: High Lvl-lower lvl-high lvl-lower lvl-highlvl

The NPC ships will focus on the higher level while all ship's(band) must focus on one then down the line!